Bold Predictions for Each NASCAR Cup Team and Who Will Win the Championship in 2024

Jackson Wheeler
1 Min Read

Rebuilding years are always tough and with SHR’s drivers averaging 30 years old, the Kannapolis, N.C-based operation finds itself in that type of season.

Josh Berry, 33, moves from Chevrolet in the NASCAR Xfinity Series to Ford in Cup, succeeding retired NASCAR champion Kevin Harvick.

After a suspension last year for an inappropriate post on social media, 25-year-old Noah Gragson returns to Cup, replacing Aric Almirola, who chose to compete part-time in the Xfinity Series with Joe Gibbs Racing.

Of SHR’s other two drivers, 29-year-old Chase Briscoe and 33-year-old Ryan Preece, Briscoe is the only one with a Cup victory. His win came in 2022 at Phoenix.

A rebuilding year, coupled with a new car translates into another winless season for SHR.

Share This Article
Jackson Wheeler is a skilled editor at, specializing in automotive content. With a background in Journalism and Automotive Engineering, he combines his passion for cars with his writing expertise to deliver captivating articles. Jackson's deep knowledge of automotive technology and his racing experience make him a valuable asset to the team, providing readers with informative and engaging content.
Leave a comment