How to Watch the PRO Superstar Shootout $1 Million Drag Racing Event from Bradenton

Jackson Wheeler
6 Min Read

Are you ready for some NHRA-style drag racing?

The PRO Superstar Shootout—a $1.3 million event put on by the Professional Racers Owners Organization and not sanctioned by the NHRA—is scheduled for Feb. 8-10 at Bradenton (Fla.) Motorsports Park. The event is paying a whopping $250,000 to the winners in the Top Fuel and Funny Car classes. The Pro Stock winner will receive $125,000.

The top prizes are said to be the most ever for a professional drag racing event.

“Anytime that kind of money is on the line—in anything that you’re doing—you’re hopefully going to rise to the occasion,” said defending NHRA Top Fuel champion Doug Kalitta. “There’s a certain percentage of the prize money that goes to the guys that are working on the car. We’ll definitely be trying to win that thing.

“It’ll be great to be able to share it with my guys and be able to say you won the first one of these races.”

Eight drivers will qualify for eliminations in both Top Fuel and Funny Car classes. A total of 16 cars will qualify for eliminations in Pro Stock. Following qualifying, and after each subsequent round of eliminations, there will be a blind draw for elimination pairings.

For fans unable to make the trek to Bradenton, the three days of wall-to-wall activities can be found on the FloRacing livestreaming platform. You can access FloRacing online or through several popular apps providers, including:

FloRacing subscriptions are available at $39.99 monthly. Or, for $13.25 per month ($159 per year), you can get an one-year subscription. You can cancel your subscription to the service at anytime—even right after the event.

PRO Superstar Shootout Entry List

Top Fuel Drivers

  • Doug Kalitta, Kalitta Motorsports
  • Shawn Langdon, Kalitta Motorsports
  • Brittany Force, John Force Racing
  • Leah Pruett, Tony Stewart Racing
  • Tony Schumacher, JCM Racing
  • Justin Ashley, Maynard Ashley Racing
  • Antron Brown, AB Motorsports
  • Josh Hart, Josh Hart Racing
  • Steve Torrence, Torrence Racing
  • Billy Torrence, Torrence Racing
  • Clay Millican, Rick Ware Racing
  • Mike Salinas, Scrappers Racing

Funny Car Drivers

  • J.R. Todd, Kalitta Motorsports
  • John Force, John Force Racing
  • Austin Prock, John Force Racing
  • Matt Hagan, Tony Stewart Racing
  • Tim Wilkerson, Maynard Wilkerson Racing
  • Bob Tasca III, Tasca Racing
  • Alexis DeJoria, DC Motorsports
  • Paul Lee, Paul Lee Racing
  • Ron Capps, Ron Capps Motorsports
  • Blake Alexander, Head Racing
  • Cruz Pedregon, Cruz Pedregon Racing
  • Chad Green, Chad Green Motorsports
  • Dave Richards, Paul Richards Racing

Pro Stock Drivers

  • Greg Anderson, KB Titan Racing
  • Dallas Glenn, KB Titan Racing
  • Camrie Caruso, KB Titan Racing
  • Matt Hartford, KB Titan Racing
  • Dave Connolly, KB Titan Racing
  • Deric Kramer, KB Titan Racing
  • Eric Latino, KB Titan Racing
  • Erica Enders, Elite Motorsports
  • Troy Coughlin Jr., Elite Motorsports
  • Aaron Stanfield, Elite Motorsports
  • Fernando Cuadra Sr., Elite Motorsports
  • Fernando Cuadra Jr., Elite Motorsports
  • Cristian Cuadra, Elite Motorsports
  • Jerry Don Tucker, Elite Motorsports
  • Jeg Coughlin Jr., Elite Motorsports
  • Chris McGaha, Southwest Performance
  • Mason McGaha, Southwest Performance
  • Mark Beaver, Beaver Motorsports

Every pass will stream live on FloRacing. The streaming service along with the FloSports app will feature race replays, highlights and news from the event.

PRO Superstar Shootout

at Bradenton, Fla.

Event Schedule

(Note: All events are available on the pay streaming service)


Pro Stock Qualifying, 5 p.m.,

Funny Car and Funny Car Qualifying, 6:15 p.m.

Stock Eliminator, Super Stock Eliminator, Top Sportsman Eliminator Qualifying, 7 p.m.


AM Pro Stock Qualifying, 11 a.m.

Funny Car, Top Fuel Qualifying, Noon

Stock Eliminator, Super Stock Qualifying, 1 p.m.

Pro Stock Qualifying, 2:30 p.m.

Funny Car, Top Fuel Qualifying, 3:15 p.m.

Top Sportsman Qualifying, 4 p.m.

Pro Stock Final Qualifying, 5 p.m.

Funny Car, Top Fuel Final Qualifying, 6:15 p.m.

Stock Eliminator, Super Stock, Top Sportsmman Round 1 Eliminations, 7:30 p.m.


Pro Stock Round 1 Eliminations, 11:45 a.m.

Stock Eliminator, Super Stock, Top Sportsman Round 2 Eliminations, 12:45 p.m.

Top Fuel, Funny Car Round 1 Eliminations, 2 p.m.

Pro Stock Round 2 Eliminations, 2:30 p.m.

Stock Eliminator, Super Stock, Top Sportsman Round 3 Eliminations, 3 p.m.

Top Fuel, Funny Car Round 2 Eliminations, 4 p.m.

Pro Stock Round 3 Eliminations, 4:15 p.m.

Stock Eliminator, Super Stock, Top Sportsman Round 4 Eliminations, 4:45 p.m.

Stock Eliminator, Super Stock, Top Sportsman Final Eliminations, 6 p.m.

Pro Stock, Funny Car, Top Fuel Final Eliminations, 6 p.m.

Trophy Presentation, 7 p.m.

*Schedule Subject To Change

Headshot of Mike Pryson

Mike Pryson covered auto racing for the Jackson (Mich.) Citizen Patriot and MLive Media Group from 1991 until joining Autoweek in 2011. He won several Michigan Associated Press and national Associated Press Sports Editors awards for auto racing coverage and was named the 2000 Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club’s Michigan Motorsports Writer of the Year. A Michigan native, Mike spent three years after college working in southwest Florida before realizing that the land of Disney and endless summer was no match for the challenge of freezing rain, potholes and long, cold winters in the Motor City.

Share This Article
Jackson Wheeler is a skilled editor at, specializing in automotive content. With a background in Journalism and Automotive Engineering, he combines his passion for cars with his writing expertise to deliver captivating articles. Jackson's deep knowledge of automotive technology and his racing experience make him a valuable asset to the team, providing readers with informative and engaging content.
Leave a comment